Content Skip to content.
San Diego State University

SDSU Leadership Summit

2016 SDSU Leadership Summit:                     Innovate, Integrate & Inspire

Saturday, February 20, 2016

On behalf of the SDSU Division of Student Affairs, the Office of Student Life & Leadership invites college students to attend a one day, on-campus, leadership conference. Under the theme of “Innovate, Integrate & Inspire,” participants will gain the resources to foster relational leadership, promote values based leadership, and address topics of current interest.

Registration for the 2016 SDSU Leadership Summit is currently closed.

Logistics for participants

We look forward to seeing you at the 7th annual SDSU Leadership Summit on Saturday, February 20, 2016 at the Conrad Prebys Aztec Student Union. If you are driving to campus, please park in Parking Structure 3 or 6 (appropriate parking pass required).

Check-In Information:
Student Participants:
There are two ways to check-in for the SDSU Leadership Summit: Express check-in or Day of check-in.

  • Express Check-In: Avoid the lines and come a day early to pick up your check-in materials! Stop by the Jeffrey W. Glazer Center for Leadership & Service, located in Student Life & Leadership (2nd floor of the Conrad Prebys Aztec Student Union, enter through room 210) between 10am and 3pm on Friday, February 19, 2016 for express check-in. You will receive your nametag, padfolio and program. 

If you participate in Express Check-In, please arrive to Montezuma Hall (second floor of the Conrad Prebys Aztec Student Union) no later than 8:20am on Saturday, February 20, 2016. The program will begin promptly at 8:30am.

  • Day Of Check-In: Check-in will take place between 8:00am and 8:25am the morning of the SDSU Leadership Summit. Meet us in the Conrad Prebys Aztec Student Union Courtyard to check-in. At that time, you will receive your nametag, padfolio and program.


The opening/keynote session of the Leadership Summit will begin promptly at 8:30 am in Montezuma Hall.

Please wear business casual attire (no tank tops, shorts or casual jeans). Feel free to bring a reusable water bottle to use throughout the day.

You must bring your SDSU RED ID card with you if you are an SDSU student. You will swipe your RED ID card into an iPad at various times during the Summit. This will confirm that you attended the conference, and for many of you it will count towards the SDSU Leadership Certificate or Greek accreditation program.  

We look forward to seeing you at the SDSU Leadership Summit!


Photo: Randy TimmDr. Randy Timm, Dean of Students


Photo: Robyn Adams 




Dr. Robyn L. Adams, Associate Director, Student Life & Leadership