Skip To Content
SDSU Logo
 

School of Teacher Education

School of Teacher Education

SDSU Literacy Center
and Community Reading Clinic

Literacy Instruction Speaker's Bureau

The following SDSU faculty members are available for speaking engagements:

 

Name Phone Email Topic(s)
Marva Cappello 619.252.0449 cappello@mail.sdsu.edu

-Writing across the support continuum

-Family literacy

-Comprehension strategies

-Vocabulary development

Richard Cornejo 619.594.4513 cornejo@mail.sdsu.edu

-Literacy and biliteracy

-Second language acquisition

-English language learners

Leif Fearn 619.594.6124 lfearn@mail.sdsu.edu

-Writing to learn in Social Studies

-Planning for assessment instruction and writing

-Writing frequently, regularly, and well

-Assessment that responds to various audiences

Douglas Fisher   dfisher@mail.sdsu.edu-Adolescent literacy
Nancy Frey 619.594.3355 nfrey@mail.sdsu.edu

-Adolescent literacy in content

-Engagement and motivation

Margaret Gallego 619.594.2707 mgallego@mail.sdsu.edu

-Multiple literacies

-Research-based practices

-Family literacy

Sharan A. Gibson 619.594.7182 sgibson@mail.sdsu.edu

-Early literacy assessment and intervention

-Literacy coaches

Barbara Moss 619.295.2844  

-Reading and writing informational texts

-Using information tradebooks in the classroom

Pamela Ross 619.594.7033 pross@mail.sdsu.edu

-Comprehension strategies

-Assessment and instruction for struggling readers

School of Teacher Education

Front Desk (EBA 255)

admste@mail.sdsu.edu | 619-594-6131