Content Skip to content.
San Diego State University

School of Teacher Education logo

STE Faculty

Cristian R. Aquino-Sterling, Ph.D.

Cristian R. Aquino-Sterling, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor (On leave, Spring 2016)

Phone: 619-594-6675
Email: caquino@mail.sdsu.edu

More About Dr. Aquino-Sterling

Nadine S. Bezuk, Ph.D.

Nadine S. Bezuk, Ph.D.

Qualcomm Endowed Professor and Associate Dean

Phone: 619-594-1370
Email: nbezuk@mail.sdsu.edu

More about Dr. Bezuk

Andre J. Branch, Ph.D.

André J. Branch, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 619-594-2722
Email: abranch@mail.sdsu.edu

Marva Cappello, Ph.D.

Marva Cappello, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 619-594-1322
Email: cappello@mail.sdsu.edu

More about Dr. Cappello

Alexander Chizhik, Ph.D.

Alexander Chizhik, Ph.D.

Professor

Phone: 619-594-1222
Email: achizhik@mail.sdsu.edu

Estella Chizhik, Ph.D.

Estella Chizhik, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 619-594-0971
Email: chizhik@mail.sdsu.edu

Luke Duesbery, Ph.D.

Luke Duesbery, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 619-594-8964
Email: duesbery@mail.sdsu.edu

More about Dr. Duesbery

Ronald Evans, Ed.D.

Ronald Evans, Ed.D.

Professor

Phone: 619-594-6624
Email: revans@mail.sdsu.edu

Personal Website

Nancy Farnan, Ph.D.

Nancy Farnan, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

Phone: 619-594-1366
Email: nfarnan@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Margaret Gallego, Ph.D.

Professor

Phone: 619-594-2707
Email: mgallego@mail.sdsu.edu

Meredith Houle Vaughn, Ph.D.

Meredith Houle Vaughn, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 619-594-3378 & 619-594-3389
Email: mhoule@mail.sdsu.edu

Lisa Lamb, Ph.D.

Lisa Lamb, Ph.D.

Professor

Phone: 619-594-5130 & 619-594-0774
Email: lisa.lamb@sdsu.edu

More about Dr. Lamb

Diane Lapp, Ph.D.

Diane Lapp, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor of Education and Professor Emerita

Phone: 619-594-6146
Email: lapp@mail.sdsu.edu

More about Dr. Lapp

Barbara Moss, Ph.D.

Barbara Moss, Ph.D.

Professor

Phone: 619-594-3788
Email: bmoss@mail.sdsu.edu

More about Dr. Moss

Jesus Nieto, Ph.D.

Jesus Nieto, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 619-594-6125
Email: nieto@mail.sdsu.edu

Valerie Ooka Pang, Ph.D.

Valerie Ooka Pang, Ph.D.

Professor

Phone: 619-594-6286
Email: pang@mail.sdsu.edu

Cynthia Darche Park, Ph.D.

Cynthia Darché Park, Ph.D.

Professor

Phone: 619-594-2349
Email: cpark@mail.sdsu.edu

Randy Philipp, Ph.D.

Randy Philipp, Ph.D.

Professor

Phone: 619-594-1371 & 619-594-2361
Email: rphilipp@mail.sdsu.edu

More about Dr. Philipp

Donna Ross, Ph.D.

Donna Ross, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 619-594-6129 & 619-594-4494
Email: dlross@mail.sdsu.edu

Pamela Ross, Ph.D. 

Pamela Ross, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

Phone: 619-594-7033
Email: pross@mail.sdsu.edu

Rafaela Santa Cruz, Ph.D.

Rafaela Santa Cruz, Ph.D.

Director

Phone: 619-594-1120
Email: rsantacruz@mail.sdsu.edu

Melissa Soto, Ph.D.

Melissa Soto, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone: 619-594-0160
Email: melissa.soto@mail.sdsu.edu

More about Dr. Soto

STE Lecturers

 

Constantina Burrow, M.B.A.

Constantina Burrow, M.B.A.

Lecturer

Phone: 619-594-6131
Email: dburrow@hshmc.org

 

Pedro Caro, M.S.

Teaching Assistant      

Phone: 619-594-6131
Email: pedro.caro2@hotmail.com 

Catherine Close, M.A.

Catherine Close, M.A.

Lecturer

Phone: 619-594-7175
Email: czclose@san.rr.com

 

Gloria Davies, M.A.

Lecturer

Phone: 619-594-6131
Email: gdavies@mail.sdsu.edu

 

 Kyra Freeburg, M.S.

Lecturer

Phone: 619-594-6667
Email: kfreeburg@mail.sdsu.edu
 

Eric Ginsberg, M.A.

Lecturer

Phone: 619-594-6131
Email: eginsberg@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Angela S. Hummel, M.A. 

Lecturer  

Phone: 619-594-6131
Email: ahummel@sandi.net

 

Kelly Johnson, Ph.D.      

Lecturer

Phone: 619-594-6146
Email: kjohnson6@sandi.net  

 

Debora Justeson, M.A.     

Lecturer

Phone: 619-594-6131
Email: djusteson@mail.sdsu.edu

 
Gary Kroesch, M.Ed.

Gary Kroesch, M.Ed.     

Lecturer

Phone: 619-594-6131
Email: gkroesch@mail.sdsu.edu

  
 Virginia Loh-Hagan, Ph.D.

Virginia Loh-Hagan, Ph.D.      

Lecturer

Phone: 619-594-3295
Email: vloh-hagan@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Amanda Matas, Ph.D.      

Lecturer

Phone: 619-594-6131
Email: mandymatas@hotmail.com

 
Carol Prime, M.A.

Carol Prime, M.A.

Lecturer

Phone: 760-822-1028
Email: prime@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Wendy Ranck-Buhr, Ph.D.      

Lecturer

Phone: 619-594-6131
Email: wendylee4@mac.com

 
 

Kris Rodenberg, Ph.D.      

Lecturer

Phone: 619-594-6493
Email: jkrodenberg@mail.sdsu.edu

 
Emily M. Schell, Ed.D.

Emily M. Schell, Ed.D.

Lecturer

Phone: 619-594-1239
Email: eschell@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Lisa Sparaco, Ph.D.      

Lecturer

Phone: 619-594-6131
Email: lsparaco@mail.sdsu.edu