Content Skip to content.
San Diego State University

SPED Home

Faculty

Laura J. Hall, Professor, Special Education

Laura J. Hall, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair  

Office: North Education 74B 
Phone: (619) 594-0768  
Email: ljhall@mail.sdsu.edu

Read more about Dr. Hall 

Regina Brandon, Assistant Professor, Special Education

Regina R. Brandon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: North Education 90 
Phone: (619) 594-8408  
Email: rbrandon@mail.sdsu.edu

Read more about Dr. Brandon

Anne W. Graves, Ph.D. 

Anne W. Graves, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: North Education 70
Phone: (619) 594-6616
Email: graves2@mail.sdsu.edu

Read more about Dr. Graves 

Yasemin Turan           

Yasemin Turan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: North Education 72B 
Phone: (619) 594-4318  
Email: yturan@mail.sdsu.edu

Read more about Dr. Turan 

bonnie kraemer

Bonnie Kraemer, Ph.D., BCBA-D

Associate Professor 

Office: North Education 88 
Phone: (619) 594-3492  
Email: bkraemer@mail.sdsu.edu

Read more about Dr. Kraemer 

 Jessica Suhrheinrich

Jessica Suhrheinrich, PhD

Assistant Professor

Email: jsuhrheinrich@mail.sdsu.edu 

Read more about Dr. Suhrheinrich 

Christopher Brum Thumbnail 

Christopher Brum, PhD

Assistant Professor

Office: North Education 97 
Phone: (619) 594-4814  
Email: cbrum@mail.sdsu.edu
 

 

 

In addition to tenure-track faculty and full-time instructors, the Department of Special Education employs more than fifty field based part-time instructors. Among others, faculty areas of expertise include: disability as diversity, cultural and linguistic diversity, post-secondary transition, birth to 5 early childhood special education, response to intervention, behavior analysis, assessment and instructional adaptations. We maintain university-school partnerships with 13 local school districts.