Content Skip to content.
San Diego State University

Pre-College Institute Logo

Pre-College Institute Staff Directory

 

 

Cynthia Darché Park, Ph.D.

Cynthia Darché Park, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Pre-College Institute

Location: 4283 El Cajon Blvd. Suite 100

Phone: (619) 594-2349

Email: cpark@mail.sdsu.edu

 

 

tomasa mauricio

Tomasa Mauricio, M.A.

Program Director, Upward Bound/HCOP

Location: Professional Studies and Fine Arts, 141F
Phone: (619) 594-1899
Email: tmauricio@mail.sdsu.edu

 

 

nadiaicon.jpg

Nadia Rohlinger

Service Learning Coordinator, Talent Search/Pathways/America Reads/America Counts

Location: North Education, 280

Phone: (619) 594-1683

Email: nrohlinger@mail.sdsu.edu

 

 

lauren barrett

Lauren Barrett

Fiscal Assistant, Pre-College Institute Support Staff
Location: Professional Studies and Fine Arts, 141B

Phone: (619) 594-1195

Email: labarrett@mail.sdsu.edu

 

 

Nada Stevens

Nada Stevens

Advising Coordinator, Talent Search

Location: Professional Studies and Fine Arts, 141D

Phone: (619) 594-2954

Email: nstevens@mail.sdsu.edu

 

 

cara yoo

Cara Yoo

Counselor, Upward Bound Classic/STAR

Location: Professional Studies and Fine Arts, 141H

Phone: (619) 594-6451

Email: cyoo@mail.sdsu.edu

 

 

christine ahaiwe

Christine Ahaiwe

Advising Work-Study, Talent Search

Location: Professional Studies and Fine Arts, 141G

Phone: (619) 594-8222

 
 
Fabian Escobedo

Fabian Escobedo

Advisor, Talent Search

Location: Professional Studies and Fine Arts, 141K

Phone: (619) 594-3474

 
 
Erika Espinosa Araiza 
Erika Espinosa Araiza 

Administrative Support Coordinator & Media Outreach, Pre-College Institute/Pathways 

Location: North Education, 280 

Phone: (619) 594-8626

Email: eespinosaaraiza@sdsu.edu 

 

 

Raymon Camitan 

Raymon Camitan
Advisor, Upward Bound Classic/Star
Location: Professional Studies and Fine Arts, 141E
Phone: (619) 594-7327
Email: rcamitan@sdsu.edu 

 

 

 

Irina Khelbnikova 

Irina Khelbnikova

Executive Assistant 

Location: DAC Suite 100

Phone: (619) 594-2349

Email: ikhelbnikova@sdsu.edu 

 

 


Halan Stanfield

Halan Stanfield

Database Management Specialist, Pre-College Institute Support Staff

Location: Professional Studies and Fine Arts, 141A

Phone: (619) 594-4284

Email: hstanfield@mail.sdsu.edu

 

 

Cristina Ortiz

Christina Ortiz

Administrative Support Assistant, Upward Bound Classic and STAR

Location: Professional Studies and Fine Arts, 141

Phone: (619) 594-6184

Email: cvortiz@mail.sdsu.edu

 

 

Kyra Freeburg

Kyra Freeburg

Training Specialist/Lecturer, Talent Search/School of Teacher Education

Location: North Education, 79C

Phone: (619) 594-6667

Email: kfreeburg@mail.sdsu.edu

 

 

rachel_rojas

Rachel Rojas

Lead Advisor, Talent Search

Location: Professional Studies and Fine Arts, 141K

Phone: (619) 594-3474

Email: rrojas@mail.sdsu.edu

 

 

Ericka Puga

Erika Puga

Student Assistant, Pre-College Institute Support Staff

Location: Professional Studies and Fine Arts, 141B

Phone: (619) 594-1383

Email: epuga@mail.sdsu.edu

 

 

jessica rentto

Jessica Sandoval

Student Assistant, Upward Bound Classic/Star

Location: Professional Studies and Fine Arts, 141

Phone: (619) 594-6184

 
 
Juan Ugarte 

Juan Ugarte
Advisor, Upward Bound Classic/Star
Location: Professional Studies and Fine Arts, 141H
Phone: (619) 594-6451
Email: juguarte@sdsu.edu

 

 

aly_icon.jpg

Aly De La Rosa
Counselor Intern, Upward Bound
Location: Professional Studies and Fine Arts, 141
Phone: (619) 594-7327
Email: adelarosa@mail.sdsu.edu 

 


Ian Abba 

Ian Abba 

Fiscal Accountant, Pre-College Institute Support Staff 

Location: Professional Studies and Fine Arts, 141

Phone: (619) 594-1047

Email: iabba@sdsu.edu

 

 

Zahal Kohistani 

Zahal Kohistani 

Advisor, Talent Search Advising 

Location: Professional Studies and Fine Arts, 141K

Phone: (619) 594-3474

Email: zkohistani@sdsu.edu

 

 

 

czbas.hope.jpg

Hope Czbas

Talent Search Advisor

Location: Professional Studies and Fine Arts, 141K

Phone: (619) 594-3474

Email: hczbas@sdsu.edu 

 

 

 

 

 

For questions, suggestions, or comments about this website, contact the webmaster for the Pre-College Institute.