Content Skip to content.
San Diego State University

Community College Leadership programs

Community College Leadership

Full-Time Faculty

 (go here for part-time faculty)

 
Program Core Faculty - Community College Leadership

frank_headshot.jpg

Frank Harris III, EdD

Professor, Postsecondary Education

Phone: (619) 594-1551

Email: frank.harris@sdsu.edu 

herrera_headshot.jpg

 

Felisha Herrera, PhD

Assistant Professor, Community College Leadership

Phone: forthcoming

Email: felisha.herrera@mail.sdsu.edu

marilee_headshot.jpg

Marilee Bresciani Ludvik, PhD

Professor, Postsecondary Education

Phone: (619) 594-1950

Email: marilee.bresciani@mail.sdsu.edu

marissa_headshot.jpg

Marissa Vasquez Urias, EdD

Assistant Professor, Community College Leadership

Phone: forthcoming

Email: mvasquez@mail.sdsu.edu

luke_headshot.jpg

J. Luke Wood, PhD

Director and Distinguished Professor, Community College Leadership

Phone: (619) 594-0167

Email: luke.wood@sdsu.edu


 
Department Core Faculty- Rehabilitation Counseling

chuck_head.jpg

Chuck Degeneffe, PhD

Professor, Rehabilitation Counseling

Phone: (619) 594-6921

Email: cdegenef@mail.sdsu.edu

nan_headshot.jpg

 

Nan Hampton, PhD

Professor, Rehabilitation Counseling

Phone: (619) 594-6425

Email: nhampton@mail.sdsu.edu 

marj_hedshot.jpg

Marjorie Olney, PhD

Professor, Rehabilitation Counseling

Phone: (619) 594-6883

Email: molney@mail.sdsu.edu

caren_headshot.jpg

Caren Sax, EdD

Professor, Rehabilitation Counseling & ARPE/Interwork Chair

Phone: (619) 594-7183

Email: csax@mail.sdsu.edu

tucker_headshot.jpg

Mark Tucker, PhD

Assistant Professor, Rehabilitation Counseling

Phone: (619) 594-3498

Email: mtucker@mail.sdsu.edu



CCLead Graphic

 

Contact Us

J. Luke Wood, PhD
Program Director & Associate Professor
Community College Leadership
Program Co-Director
Executive Certificate Programs 
jwood@mail.sdsu.edu 
619-594-0167

Wendy Bracken, EdD
Program Coordinator & Lecturer
EdD in Community College Leadership
wsbracken@mail.sdsu.edu
619-594-5871

Bridget Herrin, EdD
Program Co-Director & Lecturer
Executive Certificate Programs
bherrin@mail.sdsu.edu

Department of Administration, Rehabilitation, & Postsecondary Education (ARPE/Interwork Institute)
San Diego State University
Education & Business Administration 246
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182
619-594-6115

Office Hours

Monday –  Friday 8:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.